Saturday, July 13 – Sunday, July 14

Two pretty decent gym excursions over the weekend.  Saturday was bench press day, and like the last time out I decided to use dumbbells, 4 x 8 x 80/80.  None of the reps were difficult, so next time there should be no trouble moving up to the 85’s.  I also seem to be getting more adept at getting the dumbbells into position, though it’s still awkward to some extent.  I then did 3 x8 of chest presses on one of the movable-seat Hoist Fitness machines.  As was the case with the similar-in-concept back machines I recently used, it isn’t really possible to determine the actual weight being used.  I had the resistance level at 12 out of 16, what that translates into in weight terms is anyone’s guess.  At the end of the session I did that homegrown medicine ball exercise, 3 x 10 with a 20-pounder.

On Sunday, I spent 20 minutes on that rowing machine I’ve come to like.  It’s a pretty brutal contraption, but I’d have to say the exercise value seems quite high.  I then did another 3 x 10 of my medicine ball exercise.

Published in: on July 18, 2013 at 2:55 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/saturday-july-13-sunday-july-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

