Monday, August 5 – Tuesday, August 6

When will I ever learn?

Monday’s work assignment was about 20 miles to the east, in an area that was part of my regular territory during my late and unlamented days in the life insurance scam.  It’s so nice to head out for a workday without having to worry about hearing “Let me think about it” or “Let me talk it over with my wife” or “Let me check my schedule and get back to you” or any of the myriad things people say when they’re too chicken to say “no.”  Ugh.  In any event, it was an easy drive on the Sunrise Highway, a bit of traffic but nothing bad.  The workday itself was a pretty easy one, and I was done for the day in the (very) early afternoon.

Although it was very early when I got home and I had plenty of time to go to the gym, I didn’t go.  No real reason, other than that I wasn’t really in the mood, so I figured I’d go on Tuesday instead.  BIG mistake.  I never learn, do I?

Skipping the gym on Monday turned out to be a big mistake because Tuesday was simply overwhelming and made the mere idea of the gym unthinkable.  I was at the same worksite near Exit 57 where I’d been on Friday, except this time my workday was 13 hours long.  Started at 7am, finished at 8pm.  There was such an overwhelming workload that even taking a lunch break was a non-starter, I ate while working and probably did not spend an aggregate of even ten minutes away from work.  Needless to say, when I finally left work it was a struggle to stand up straight, let alone exercise!

Published in: on August 8, 2013 at 3:04 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/08/08/monday-august-5-tuesday-august-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

