Wednesday, August 7 – Friday, August 9

Yes, I missed yoga.  You were expecting otherwise?

I did not have a repeat of Tuesday’s 13-hour marathon workday.  Not that things were all that much easier.  Wednesday was 12 hours, Thursday 10, and Friday a mere 8.5.    Wednesday’s worksite was only about 20 minutes away, with the other two days being about 15 minutes each.  So yes, things were a bit more tolerable.  What wasn’t so good is that I had to miss hot yoga on Wednesday, which is a bit ironic in that the worksite was only a few minutes away from the yoga center and I actually drove past the center on my way home.  I suppose I could have made the 8pm session, but after all that work I was just too drained.

As for next week, my best guess is that it will be somewhat less overwhelming than this week had been, though it’ll still be tough.  I’ve vowed to make it to yoga on Wednesday.

Published in: on August 12, 2013 at 2:09 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/08/12/wednesday-august-7-friday-august-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

