Monday, August 12 – Tuesday, August 13

A return to normalcy

Believe me when I say that working a couple of “normal” days was vastly easier than last week’s marathon sessions.  It’s so much easier to concentrate and remain focused when you’re working eight hours as opposed to 12 or 13.  Of course some people may be more accustomed to long hours, but what matters is that I’m not.

Monday’s worksite was in central-western Suffolk County, about a 25-minute drive on the Sunrise Highway.  I’ve worked at that location a couple of times and always found it a decent place.  Monday was no exception.  Everything went smoothly, unlike the case much of last week, and I was able to finish everything I needed to do in eight hours.  I even was able to take a couple of breaks, unlike last week.  Tuesday’s worksite was about ten miles to the north of me, a location where I’d worked for most of March.  If anything, it was even easier than Monday had been, once again with no traffic issues at all.  You know, I could really get used to this …

Gym: other things intervened and prevented me from going on Monday, but on Tuesday evening I decided to get back into doing an old favorite, namely trap-bar deadlifts.  It’s an excellent exercise, quite similar to squats in terms of the muscle groups affected, but there’s no need to wait for idiots to stop using the squat racks for things other than squats.  Why the gym doesn’t put up a sign reading “Squat racks for squats only” I can’t imagine. Anyway, for my first time doing them in months, the trap bar deadlifts went well: 6 x 225, 6 x 245, 6 x 255, 6 x 265, 6 x 275, 6 x 225.

Published in: on August 14, 2013 at 2:48 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/08/14/monday-august-12-tuesday-august-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. フルラ バッグ http://furlaferragamo.cleansnowmobilefacts.org/


Leave a Reply

