Saturday, August 17 – Sunday, August 18

It was basically a run-of-the-mill weekend for me, not much to report.  On Saturday I did some bench pressing in the late afternoon, nothing outstanding: 6 x 135, 6 x 185, 4 x 205, 4 x 4 x 225, 8 x 185.  I also did my medicine-ball routine, 4 x 10 with the 20-pound ball.  On Saturday evening I watched boxing on HBO.  Exciting life, huh?

Sunday was a rather lazy day.  I read for a while on my phone’s Kindle app, the reading of choice being Hothouse, a history of the Farrar, Straus and Giroux publishing house.  I had found out about it via a mention on Facebook and after reading a free excerpt decided to download the whole thing.  So far it’s quite interesting.  One thing I found out is that from 1993 to 2000 I worked just around the corner from the company’s office.

Published in: on August 21, 2013 at 2:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/08/21/saturday-august-17-sunday-august-18/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

