Monday, August 26 – Wednesday, August 28

Past the halfway mark

As of Monday I am now in the second half of the project I’m doing at work.  In a way it’s a good news/bad news sort of thing.  The good news is that I can pretty much do everything almost without thinking, sort of a mental autopilot, the bad news is that it’s starting to get a bit dull.  Whatever the case, I’ve only got three more weeks to go.  Contrary to what I had thought, my next assignment may involve more driving, possibly to Brooklyn or to Westchester.  That’s yet another good news/bad news deal, the good being the quite ample travel pay I get and the bad news being the fact that I’ll have to deal with sheeple-jammed rush hour roads.  Nothing is certain yet, however, and I may end up working locally after all.

Monday’s worksite was about 15 miles to the west of where I am, while the other two days I was within five miles.  In that I didn’t finish up until four on Monday I had to deal with a bit of rush hour traffic – not a great amount, certainly nothing like what I’ve dealt with many times, but just enough to give me a glimpse of horror.  Tuesday’s workday was about as long, but I was close enough so that traffic wasn’t an issue, while on Wednesday I finished up in the early afternoon.

I went to the gym on Monday, the extremely crowded gym I may add, and did my favorite medicine ball routine, 7 x 10 with the 20-pound ball.  I actually believe my traps and shoulders are getting visibly larger.  Tuesday I had planned to do trap bar deadlifts but ended up being so worn out after work that I just couldn’t bring myself to go.  Wednesday was hot yoga, with the usual instructor back, and it was a very good session.  For the first time ever, I did not have to lie down on the mat to rest at any point, and as at least half of the people in the session took such breaks I would have been completely inconspicuous in doing so.

Published in: on August 29, 2013 at 3:40 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/monday-august-26-wednesday-august-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

