Saturday, August 24 – Sunday, August 25

No, I’m not regressing or anything, but when I went to the gym on Saturday I decided to have a machine-based session.  While I’m fully aware that free weights are better, I see nothing wrong with experimenting with machines once in a while.  I started out with leg presses on a Life Fitness machine, 8 x 310, 8 x 330, 8 x 350, 8 x 370.  All I can say is that they were hard.  Using a particular weight on this machine is much harder than using the same weight on the plate-loaded 45 degree leg press.  In fact, it’s not all that much easier than doing squats with an equivalent weight. Next, I did rows on a Hoist moving-seat machine, 3 x 8 at a resistance level of 14 (out of 18) and 3 x 8 at level 15.  I ended the session with dips, 4 x 8 x bodyweight.  As for Sunday, well, I didn’t do much of anything.

Published in: on August 29, 2013 at 3:21 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/08/29/saturday-august-24-sunday-august-25/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

