Friday, September 20 – Sunday, September 22

While I had a (relatively short) work assignment scheduled for Friday, I ended up doing it on Sunday instead.  It was the sort of thing that could be done at anytime, as long as it was completed by Monday, and I just wasn’t in the mood to do work-work on Friday.  It wasn’t a completely unproductive day, however, as I got some chores and other non-work-related tasks accomplished.

Saturday I did the week’s food shopping, as usual being appalled by what it cost.  I had plans to go to the gym in the evening.  It was fairly important that I go because I hadn’t gone on Friday.  Around 8:25 I headed out, which would give me ample time because Unique Fitness is open until 10 on Saturdays.  Or so I thought.  When I arrived, around 8:40, I found out that they were closing at nine, in just 20 minutes.  That wasn’t enough time for me to get anything meaningful done.  So two gym-less days in a row.

Sunday was better.  It took me about two hours to do my work assignment, at a location about 10 miles away where I’ve never previously been.  In the mid-afternoon I went to the gym and had a productive session.  One-arm dumbbell rows: 4 x 8 x 100/100.  Hoist movable seat row machine: 3 x 8 at resistance level 17 of 18.  Life fitness leg presses: 8 x 350, 8 x 370, 8 x 390, 2 x 8 x 410.  While this is less weight than I’ve done in the recent past, I had the plate set closer, so as to increase the range of motion and make the exercise more difficult.

Published in: on September 24, 2013 at 11:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/09/24/friday-september-20-sunday-september-22/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

