Friday, October 4 – Sunday, October 6

It was a lost weekend.  No, not in the same sense as in the classic movie of the same name, I’m not that much of a derelict.  It’s just that I didn’t end up going to the gym at all.  Friday I wasn’t really in the mood, then on Saturday I didn’t have much energy, and finally on Sunday I was much too busy with other things.  Guess I’ll have to make up for this next week.
Having finished Command and Control, my latest Kindle reading is The Book of Matt, by Stephen Jimenez.  It’s an in-depth investigation of the Matthew Shepard murder in Wyoming.  This murder of course became a national cause, the conventional wisdom having been that it was a homophobic crime, but it turns out that there was much more to the story.  I’m not too far into the book just yet, but so far so good.

Published in: on October 8, 2013 at 2:32 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/10/08/friday-october-4-sunday-october-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

