Friday, October 11 – Sunday, October 13

This was a better weekend than last.  I did a few hours’ work on Friday, at a Nassau County location not far from Roosevelt Field Mall.  It wasn’t my usual work, something a bit different, but I liked the variety and hey, money is money.

On Friday evening I had a pretty decent gym session.  Even though I had done dips just the day before I did some more, 4 x 10 x bodyweight.  It really would be nice to find that weight belt so I could do weighted dips.  I also did another set of 4 x 10 of my medicine ball exercise, as usual on the 20-pound ball.  Saturday was another trip to the gym, this time I did leg presses on the Hoist machine that I’ve been using, 8 x 350, 8 x 370, 8 x 390, 8 x 410, 8 x 430.

One less-than-welcome surprise involves my upcoming flight to Florida.  Sure, it’s nice that I was able to get a ridiculously cheap flight on Spirit Airlines, but it also turns out that they charge $35 for each carry-on bag ($40 for checked bags).  Because you can carry a small bag for free, a provision aimed at women’s purses and computer bags, I’ve decided that I’ll bring as little as I can manage (I’ll have access to a washer and dryer), carrying it in a plastic shopping bag.  Fancy luggage, huh?

Published in: on October 16, 2013 at 3:37 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/10/16/friday-october-11-sunday-october-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

