Monday, October 14 – Wednesday, October 16

Short workweek

Only a 3-day workweek, as I’ll be heading off for a short trip to Florida on Thursday.  It actually was a rather unchallenging workweek too, as the assignments I was doing were not hard at all.  Monday and Tuesday were spent at two different locations both to the north of me, so I had no traffic considerations at all.  On Wednesday, I had to go to three different locations during the course of the day, but as all were close to me it wasn’t much of a burden.  I actually like going to different worksites in one day, it helps break up any tedium, but it’s not the sort of thing that happens too often.

I didn’t go to the gym on Monday as I was unusually achy, don’t know from what.  My left foot was especially painful.  Tuesday I recovered enough to have a decent session, starting out with my medicine ball exercise, 6 x 10 with the 20-pound ball, followed by cable rows, 4 x 8 at resistance level 12 out of 16.  I also did some of the very lame cable deadlifts, 4 x 10 at the top resistance level; yes, they are no substitute whatsoever for real deadlifts, but with my foot pain I didn’t want to take any risks.  By Wednesday, my foot was mostly back to normal and I was able to go to hot yoga.  The regular instructor wasn’t able to run the class because she was losing her voice, though she participated in the session, so the studio owner took over the lead.  She is tough, very tough, and for a while I was worried that I’d have to take a break for the first time in weeks.  But I made it through.

Published in: on October 17, 2013 at 2:41 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/10/17/monday-october-14-wednesday-october-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

