Tuesday, October 22 – Wednesday, October 23

Back to the old grind

Getting back into my normal routine after the short trip to Florida was pretty easy.  Most likely that’s because it was, after all, a short trip.  Had I spent two months trekking in Nepal, no doubt the adjustment process would have been lengthier.  And I definitely wouldn’t have gotten a $175 round trip fare on Spirit Airlines.  Speaking of which, just after I got back the Federal Aviation Administration grounded a number of Spirit airplanes in Ft. Lauderdale for several hours, so it could perform unannounced safety inspections.  That’s a very unusual move and wrought havoc with the schedules. I don’t know why it happened, Spirit may be a cheap airline but has a new fleet of Airbus aircraft.  Maybe it was something to do with record-keeping.

Both workdays went well.  For the next couple of weeks I’ll be dealing with somewhat tedious duties that aren’t particularly taxing.  Tuesday’s worksite was about ten miles to the east, right off the Sunrise Highway, and except for a short stretch traffic wasn’t bad.  On Wednesday I headed east about 15 miles, against the flow of traffic.  While I’m not one of those people who enjoys driving for the sake of driving, there definitely is something nice about missing the worst of rush hour.

I didn’t go to the gym on Tuesday, a decision I regret a bit, however Wednesday was hot yoga as usual.  It was slightly disappointing because for the first time in five sessions I had to lie on my mat for a brief time, no more than a minute or so, after getting dizzy.  This is completely normal in hot yoga, many people take more and longer breaks, but I was sorry that my streak came to an end.  Still, the short break was enough to revive me and I made it through the hour remaining in the 90-minute session with no trouble.

Published in: on October 25, 2013 at 3:49 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/10/25/tuesday-october-22-wednesday-october-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

