Saturday, October 26 – Sunday, October 27

While Saturday was devoted mainly to food shopping and running various errands, I did get a bit of good news.  A company for which I do occasional work (not my regular employer) has some assignments over the next couple of weeks installing XBox One display kiosks in various retailers.  Each installation should take about an hour and pays $55.  I figure that I can manage 20 installations in two weeks, maybe one each weekday after my regular work and three or four on the weekends.  Not a bad bit of change for what shouldn’t be especially difficult work – I printed out the instructions and they seem pretty easy.

Later on Saturday I went to the gym and did some leg presses.  They were on the same moveable-seat machine that I’ve been using for a while.  I did 8 x 370, 8 x 390, 8 x 410, 8 x 430 and 8 x 450.  The machine’s top weight setting is 490, and doing a set at that level is my goal.  Once I reach it, I guess I’ll have no excuse for not doing squats or trap-bar deadlifts.  After the leg presses, I did something I haven’t done in a long time, and never at this gym: retrieving my gloves from the car, I went into the aerobics room and worked one of the heavy bags for a bit.  They have several bags in the room, used for kickboxing classes (the aerobics type, not Muay Thai), though because they’re right next to the walls they’re not ideal for bag work.  Still, it’ll be a nice change, though I’ll have to plan my bag work carefully because the room is in used for aerobics classes much of the time.

No gym on Sunday, though because I helped a family member move I got ample exercise 🙂

Published in: on October 30, 2013 at 2:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/10/30/saturday-october-26-sunday-october-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

