Friday, November 15 – Sunday, November 17

Slowly, ever so slowly, I crept back to life.  Or at least a state of semi-decent health.  Whatever bug I caught may have come very suddenly, but took its own sweet time leaving.  Friday I laid low for most of the day, though in the mid-afternoon I had to venture out for a couple of hours for a work-related task.  Saturday was a much more active day.  In the morning I had a rare (for a weekend) work session.  While there’s no way I could have managed a normal workday, my duties on Saturday were very close-by and lasted only about four hours.  Later on Saturday afternoon I went out to the supermarket and made it through that okay.  While I didn’t do much on Sunday, I got steadily better as the day went on.

Going to the gym was completely out of the question on Friday and pretty much the same on Saturday.  On Sunday afternoon I briefly considered going in for a short, light session, but decided that waiting another day would be a more prudent approach.

Published in: on November 18, 2013 at 4:46 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/11/18/friday-november-15-sunday-november-17/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

