Monday, December 2 – Tuesday, December 3

Diving right back in

It was nice to get back to work after being off for a week, and what made the no-work/work contrast much sharper was the fact that these were two very hectic workdays indeed.  Various tasks that were not able to be accomplished during the last workweek had to be squeezed into these two days.  Wednesday should be busy too, I’m not sure yet about Thursday.  Not that I’m complaining, as busy days tend to go by very quickly.
While it’s not yet carved in stone, next week should be different from recent ones because I’ll be going to two worksites each day rather than remaining at one all day.  That’ll be a nice change.  After that, of course, I will have three weeks off work, though I hope to be able to pick up some assignments here and there.

Gym: I didn’t go on Monday, but on Tuesday I had a nice session, in which I went back to doing weights.  Instead of the dips that I’d been doing, I decided to go back to bench presses, as it’s always a good idea to mix things up from time to time.  My benching went 6 x 135, 6 x 185, 2 x 4 x 205, 2 x 4 x 225, 6 x 185.  Not huge numbers of course, but not bad for the first time benching in many weeks.  I also did Hammer Strength shoulder presses, 4 x 6 x 100/100.

Published in: on December 5, 2013 at 3:23 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/12/05/monday-december-2-tuesday-december-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

