Thursday, December 19 – Friday, December 20

Yawn

I don’t like being idle. Two more days without much of anything to do, as I wind up the first of my three weeks off from my main job.  I’ll be working the weekend at my second job, but not either of these days.  As always, I did nothing particularly useful.

In the evening of both days, however, I had nice gym sessions.  Thursday was bench pressing: 6 x 135, 6 x 185, 4 x 205, 3 x 4 x 225, 8 x 185.  I also did some machine flies, 4 x 6 at resistance level 10 of 16.  Let me tell you, after the benching, the flies hurt. Ouch.  Friday was my day for neutral grip pull-ups, and as I had done a total of 30 last time I decided to exceed that amount.  Instead of going for maximum reps on the first set or two I simply did 11 sets of three, for a total of 33.  I was able to maintain good form on all of them, going down to a full hang and raising myself up until my face was over the bar.  It’s not at all uncommon  to see people doing pull-ups that are highly deficient in both respects.

Published in: on December 24, 2013 at 11:43 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2013/12/24/thursday-december-19-friday-december-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across
    this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.

    I am hoping to offer something back and aid others such as you aided me.


Leave a Reply

