Saturday, January 4 – Sunday, January 5

Not a bad gym day on Saturday, if I may say so.  As my left arm was still a bit on the sore side, I decided to stick with machine-based leg work.  Leg presses came first, on the Hoist movable-seat machine I had been using for a while a few months ago: 8 x 350, 8 x 370, 8 x 390, 8 x 410, 2 x 8 x 430.  Then came seated leg curls, on a Life Fitness machine: 4 x 8 x 175.  I finished up with seated leg extensions, once again courtesy of Life Fitness: 4 x 8 x 160.  By the time all was said and done I was more than a bit achy, not having done serious leg work in too long, but it was a good ache.

No gym on Sunday, but it was a busy day nonetheless.  I worked from 10 to 6 at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, and as tough as Friday had been this day was tougher.  Most of my shift was spent dealing with a huge order that was scheduled for delivery the next day.  Some of the items had been pulled, but I still had to get many of them, and then everything had to be packed and staged for pickup. Given that there were many oddly-shaped and/or heavy items, the packing aspect was complicated.  Fortunately, I’ll be getting some assistance with the next big orders on the schedule.  Once I finished work, I headed off for my weekly meditation session.

Published in: on January 8, 2014 at 3:05 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/3317/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

