Thursday, January 23 – Friday, January 24

So much for that plan

Thursday night was going to mark my triumphant return to the gym.  The flu that had been plaguing me for over a week had finally passed, for the most part.  And Thursday was my only real option for going. I had other things scheduled for Friday, so that was out, and I would be working all day Saturday at the Major Home Improvement Retailer.

You all know what happens to careful plans.  Thursday was quite possibly the toughest day I’ve ever had at my regular job since I started there in the spring of 2012.  It was at the most distant worksite, several miles north of Exit 57, and the heavy traffic I encountered getting there was an omen of things to come.   While the workday was only about 90 minutes longer than usual, it was so hectic and exhausting that by the time I finally made it home – fighting more traffic along the way, of course – I was too beaten down to do much of anything.  Combined with all the other things I had to do on Friday, it looks like the gym won’t be an option until Sunday. I sure hope I remember how to get there.

Published in: on January 26, 2014 at 11:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/01/26/thursday-january-23-friday-january-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

