Monday, January 27 – Tuesday, January 28

It makes for a long day

Both days were easy enough at my regular job.  Nothing at all like the brutally tough day I’d gone through on Thursday.  Don’t get me wrong, I do not mind working hard, it’s just that Thursday’s work had been unnecessarily difficult.  It wouldn’t have been nearly as bad if there just happened to be a huge amount of work to be done.

Anyway, these two reasonably easy days were a decent break.  On Tuesday, I worked the regular job during the day and then a 5-hour evening shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer.  I was completely on my own, but I got through everything just fine.  It was pretty busy, so I had no opportunity to do any of the remaining online training.  One interesting thing about this job is that in a month and a half of work I’ve only seen my supervisor twice, and only for a few minutes each time.  She works weekday starting at something like 5 am and is gone by the time I arrive.  Which isn’t to say that my work is not being monitored, of course, so I have to stay on my (metaphorical) toes.

Published in: on January 30, 2014 at 2:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/01/30/monday-january-27-tuesday-january-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

