Saturday, February 8 – Sunday, February 9

I spent most of Saturday doing various errands including laundry and shopping.  As a result, I didn’t go to the gym, though the “as a result” part might not be correct as there was no real chain of causation.  In other words I probably wouldn’t have gone even I had been less busy.

Sunday was a very busy day as I had a nine-hour shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. It was one of those shifts in which I was a jack-of-all-trades, doing a number of different things in different departments.  Among much else I spent about 20 minutes with a customer and persuaded him to buy a $900 door.  While it took a bit of time it was a whole lot easier than selling during my unlamented foray into life insurance.  Of course that’s attributable to the crucial yet often overlooked difference between selling and soliciting.  I also spent some time greeting customers at the entrance, having to tell several of them that we were out of rock salt and in fact there’s none at all available anywhere on Long Island. And of course I had some of my regular duties, with a couple large orders to stage for the next day’s delivery.

Published in: on February 12, 2014 at 3:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/02/12/saturday-february-8-sunday-february-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

