Saturday, February 15 – Sunday, February 16

While I usually have Saturdays off and work on Sunday at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, this weekend was a bit different as I worked a 5-hour shift on Saturday and had Sunday off. As is typical for that sort of business, Saturday was very busy. I had my regular orders to fill, and between them I helped customers in various parts of the store.  It’s fortunate that I’ve been working there long enough to know where most things are located and actually give advice as needed.  Okay, limited advice, but I’m getting there.

After getting out in the mid-afternoon I went to the gym and did some leg work.  Still machine based, though I’ve increased the weights.  I started out with the plate-loaded squat machine, 5 x 8 x 450.  I’ve figured out what stance to use in order to get a decent range of motion.  Next came some lying leg curls, on a Life Fitness machine, 5 x 8 x 140.  I really don’t like seated leg curls and figured this would be a decent variation.  I finished with Life Fitness seated leg extensions, 4 x 8 x 175.

Sunday was a day for running various errands.  I was going to hit the gym again but was a bit worn out and decided to wait another day.

Published in: on February 19, 2014 at 1:32 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/02/19/saturday-february-15-sunday-february-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

