Wednesday, February 26 – Thursday, February 27

No yoga this week

Both workdays were moderately but not excessively busy.  Wednesday was the tougher of the two, though fortunately it was at a close-by worksite.  On Thursday, I deviated from my usual rotation to go back to the same place where I’d been on Thursday of the previous week, to finish some incomplete tasks.  I had thought it would be a short workday, with any luck I’d finish up by noon or so, but that was not the case.  I actually had to work the full duration.

Wednesday is my usual yoga night, but unfortunately I was much too achy from Monday’s squats.  This does not mean that I will always have to let more than two days elapse between squats and yoga, for as I become more accustomed to squats my recovery time should be faster.  Or so I hope.  I did manage to make it to the gym on Wednesday evening for upper-body work, actually chest and shoulders work, I’ll do back work on a different day.  Hammer Strength plate-loaded dips: 5 x 8 x 320.  Life Fitness seated incline presses: 4 x 8 x 210.  I had planned to return on Thursday for back work, but other things intervened and by the time I was done I was just too worn out for the gym.  There’ll be another day.

Published in: on March 1, 2014 at 5:02 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/03/01/wednesday-february-26-thursday-february-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

