Friday, March 21 – Sunday, March 23

I’d like to say that I made productive use of my day off on Friday, but alas that would be stretching the truth a little bit.  A large bit.  While I did a variety of errands, for the most part “aimless web surfing” was the accurate description.  Not that I’m contrite or anything.  What with my busy work schedule I deserve some time to do nothing. In any event, I made it to the gym on Friday and like the day before did a fast-paced 30 minutes on the stationary cycle.  This time, instead of using a manual setting, I tried the “rolling hills” programmed course.

Saturday and Sunday were weird sort of days, not quite workdays yet not quite days off.  The reason is that I worked both days, doing the 8pm – midnight shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer. Which means that each day I worked only four hours, at the end of each day, which doesn’t really lead to a true workday feel. I did another stationary cycle session on Saturday, though not on Sunday.  Work itself wasn’t bad, especially on Saturday when the usually warm weather made it pretty nice to work in the outdoor garden center.  Suffice to say that Sunday was much colder.

Published in: on March 25, 2014 at 10:21 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/03/25/friday-march-21-sunday-march-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

