Thursday, March 27 – Friday, March 28

I’m sure glad THAT streak is over

Thursday marked the end of two things.  First of all, it was the last day of the two-week cycle at my main job. That’s usually unremarkable, but was welcome in this case because it’s been an unusually tough cycle.  I have reason to believe that the next one won’t be anywhere near as hard. As befitting the present cycle, however, today was anything but an easy day.  I was at the worksite considerably longer than expected.

Thursday evening was the last of my three-in-a-row late shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer.  While working 8 to midnight isn’t really that bad, doing so three nights in a row is pretty tough.  It didn’t help that tonight’s shift was the physically most draining of the three.  I was very thankful that Friday was a day off!

As for Friday, I did my usual day-off errands, and in the early evening went to the gym for another 30 minutes on the stationary cycle.  Once again I used the “rolling hills” course, though at a higher resistance level.

Published in: on April 1, 2014 at 1:42 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/thursday-march-27-friday-march-28/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

