Wednesday, April 9 – Thursday, April 10

Before the break

I’ll be off next week from my primary job, though fortunately I’m getting 28 hours from the Major Home Improvement Retailer. It will still make for an unusual schedule, as on the weekdays I won’t be going into work until 8pm.  Which actually may be a good thing, as I’ll have ample time off during the day.  Of course it also means that I’ll have to get used to going to the gym before work.  That probably won’t be difficult, give the late start times.

Both of the days at the regular job were pretty easy.  I was done by 2:00 on Wednesday and an hour earlier on Thursday. Combined with a conveniently close worksite, neither day seemed like a “real” workday. On Thursday, I had an 8 to midnight shift at the MHIR, and all in all it wasn’t too bad.  Busy enough for the time to go by quickly but not so busy as to be hectic.

I went to the gym on Wednesday for back work. It was a pretty good session too.  I started out with shrugs on the standing calf raise machine, 4 x 10 x 270.  Then, with a bench finally having opened up, I did one-arm dumbbell rows, 4 x 8 x 90/90. I finished with T-bar rows, 4 x 8 x 145.  All of these represented increases from last time, so I’m making progress.

Published in: on April 12, 2014 at 1:40 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/04/12/wednesday-april-9-thursday-april-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

