Monday, April 21 – Wednesday, April 23

Wow. How exciting.

These were not, by any stretch of the imagination, particularly exciting days.  I wouldn’t say that I was stuck in a rut, not exac – actually, I pretty much was.  All three days at my regular job were profoundly ordinary.  Not unusually easy, nor unusually hard, and traffic wasn’t an issue.  Tuesday was the only evening when I worked at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, and though some of my tasks were a bit different from what I usually do, it was otherwise routine.

I made it to the gym on Wednesday, hoping to do some dumbbell bench presses.  By the time I arrived I just didn’t have the energy or the inclination for such a demanding exercise.  Instead, I used the Hammer Strength plate-loaded dips, upping the weight to 360, and did 6 x 8.  Not bad.

Published in: on April 24, 2014 at 10:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/04/24/monday-april-21-wednesday-april-23/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

