Thursday, April 24 – Friday, April 25

Tough end to the workweek

Thursday was one of those days I definitely would not care to repeat. Whenever there’s a day when I work at both my main job and at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, at least one of them goes pretty smoothly even if the other does not.  Sort of a cosmic balancing-out. Thursday was more of a cosmic thud, as both jobs were particularly hard.  In neither case were there any main factors behind the difficulty, just a bunch of small annoyances that added up to definite unpleasantness.

Anyway, I suppose I shouldn’t complain too much.  Both jobs are usually decent as such things go.  Not to mention the fact that many people have no work at all.  And then there’s the fact that what I went through in my life insurance days was orders of magnitude worse.  In fact, rather than just not complaining, I ought to be thankful.

Friday was a pleasant interlude, being a day off from both jobs.  I went to the gym in the afternoon, but didn’t have much motivation.  I ended up doing leg presses, on the Hoist machine I’ve been using from time to time: 8 x 370, 8 x 390, 8 x 410, 8 x 430, 8 x 450, 8 x 470.  I know that I haven’t been particularly diligent at the gym, or at yoga for that matter, but that should change in another six weeks or so.  By then the big spring rush at the Major Home Improvement Retailer will be over, and I’ll be back to working around 14 to 18 hours a week, down from the 24 to 28 I’m now doing.  Less money to be sure, but I’ll have more time, energy and motivation for other things.

Published in: on April 29, 2014 at 2:08 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/04/29/thursday-april-24-friday-april-25/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

