Wednesday, June 4 – Friday, June 6

Yoga went well

Wednesday and Thursday were two uneventful days at work.  By which I mean my main job, as my next scheduled day at the Major Home Improvement Retailer isn’t until Saturday.  I spent both days at the same worksite, it being considered large enough to require two days’ attention rather than the usual one day.  Maybe that’s true some times, I don’t know for sure as I’m still on a different rotation than my usual one, but it certainly wasn’t true now.  On Wednesday I pretty much completed everything I had to do, working at a normal pace, so on Thursday I had to find other, generally nonessential tasks to fill my time.  Now, it might seem than an obvious solution would have been to work at a slower pace on Wednesday so as to leave more things for Thursday, but that’s not something I really can do, not easily.  It’s quite hard not to work at my usual steady pace.

Wednesday evening it was off to hot yoga.  The regular instructor wasn’t there, although the substitute is pretty good herself.  Each one has a different way of leading the session, though neither one is better than the other. It was a crowded session, which made the room seem even hotter.  I made it through fine, though my balance left something to be desired.

Friday was a day off from work, time to catch up on various errands.  I went to the gym in the late afternoon and used the high-tech elliptical once again.  I spent 30 minutes on the contraption, and kept the resistance levels higher than before.  One more week of this and I plan to get back to weights.

 

Published in: on June 9, 2014 at 10:35 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/06/09/wednesday-june-4-friday-june-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

