Monday, June 9 – Tuesday, June 10

I’ll pass on the oysters, thank you

Monday marked yet another week of a different worksite rotation on my main job.  I’ll be on this rotation at least until the Fourth of July and, possibly, on a permanent basis.  It really doesn’t matter to me, as the work (and the pay) are the same.  Both rotations have some good worksites and some not so good ones.  Monday was one of the not so good ones, it always seems to feature various obstacles to my work, but at least it was close-by and I finished up on time.  Guess that doesn’t give me any real reason to complain, does it?

On Monday evening I went to the gym and did 30 minutes on the high-tech elliptical.  We then went out to one of those all-you-can-eat Chinese buffets (yeah, I know, it completely negated my efforts on the elliptical).  AYCE buffets often have a less-than-favorable reputation, but the food at this one is always quite good.  Not that I would tempt fate too much, mind you; raw oysters were among the offerings, but I decided discretion is the better part of valor and stayed away from them.

Tuesday was off to a smaller worksite, the smallest on my rotation, though it was a more difficult day than I would have expected as “smaller” is not synonymous with “well organized.” Later on it was back to the MHIR for the 8 to midnight shift.  I spent much of the time watering the plants in the outdoor display areas.  This may sound like an easy task, but it’s not.  There are a lot of plants, and getting them all involves setting up a network of connected hoses.  These were the industrial-grade garden hoses which (supposedly) are kink-free. Yeah, right.  On a better note, the MHIR provided ice cream and topping during the break.

 

Published in: on June 12, 2014 at 1:42 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/06/12/monday-june-9-tuesday-june-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

