Wednesday, June 18 – Thursday, June 19

Hot, but I made it through

I’d have to say that these were two of my easier days at work.  I wasn’t scheduled at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, and both days at my regular job went very smoothly.  Wednesday was at a conveniently close location off of Sunrise Highway, and while Thursday’s was more distant, about 20 miles to the east, the lack of significant traffic and the fact that it was the last day of the workweek made the drive easily tolerable. As these days were at the end of my two-week work cycle, the tasks I had to accomplish were pretty much second nature.

After work on Wednesday I had to decide between the gym and yoga, and the gym won out.  Having done weights on Monday I decided to try the high-tech elliptical.  In a change from the usual, I went for a measured distance (three miles) rather than a set time.  It took me just under a half hour to complete the three miles.  On Thursday it was off to hot yoga at 8pm, just like the prior week.  The studio seemed even more oppressively hot than usual, which at first I attributed to the fact that it was quite hot outside and that just made the room seem especially hot.  In fact, as I found out after the session, the temperature actually was set hotter than usual, 105 degrees as opposed to the more customary 101 or 102.  At those extremes you really feel every additional degree.  Even so, I made it through the session without having to rest.

Published in: on June 22, 2014 at 3:22 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/06/22/wednesday-june-18-thursday-june-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

