Saturday, July 19 – Sunday, July 20

Saturday was pretty much a low-key sort of day.  Some errands, too much time diddling around on the computer, the usual stuff.  Not a lot of motivation, that’s for sure.  Now Sunday, that was a different story, as I worked from noon to 8:30 at the Major Home Improvement Retailer.  Not too usual a shift for me.  And it was a busy shift, that’s for sure.  From when I arrived until about 5, there was a nonstop flow of customers in the garden department, all of whom seemed to have questions.  Except for a 10-minute break I ran around more or less nonstop until I finally went to lunch at 5:30.

For a while I was really into jack-of-all-trades mode, helping out in the lumber department when the worker assigned there went to lunch himself.  I was a bit concerned, as I went through only part of the initial training for that department and that was over six months ago, but I made it through my half-hour stint without doing anything wrong.  I think.

 

Published in: on July 24, 2014 at 1:58 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/07/24/saturday-july-19-sunday-july-20/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

