Thursday, July 24 – Sunday, July 27

Idle hands

Overwork was definitely not among my concerns on Thursday.  I went to the worksite where I had been scheduled to go on Wednesday, before I got re-routed.  Because this worksite is normally scheduled for two days, I was somewhat concerned that by not being there on Wednesday I’d have a double workload on Thursday.  Didn’t turn out that way at all.  I ended up having a fairly leisurely day, finishing up well over an hour prior to normal quitting time (which does not reduce my pay, fortunately).  Had I been there on Wednesday as well I would have had to scramble to find things to do.  While I can leave when my work for the day is done, there are some limits.

Thursday evening I went to the gym, and had a decent session.  I did bench presses: 6 x 135, 6 x 165, 6 x 185, 6 x 205, 2 x 4 x 225, 8 x 185.  Next came some Hammer Strength MTS shoulder presses: 3 x 8 x 90/90.

No work on Friday, at either job, though I did go into the Major Home Improvement Retailer for a short while to deal with a concern about my upcoming schedule.  Having taken care of the issue, I went back to the Setauket-Port Jefferson hiking trail.  I parked at a lot off Gnarled Hill Road right at the 0.75-mile mark, and hiked to the Port Jefferson end and back. That was a round trip of about five miles, and I kept up a 3-mph pace.

Saturday was pretty much a do-nothing day.  I had planned to go to the gym in the afternoon, but naturally enough other things came up and I didn’t go. This actually repeated itself on Sunday, when my plans to do in the early afternoon yet again fell through due to other things.  Not good.  On Sunday evening I worked from 6:30 to midnight at the MHIR, and what with the upcoming inventory it was a busy shift.  When I first started it didn’t look like there was too much to do, but as time went on more and more inventory-related tasks cropped up.

Published in: on July 28, 2014 at 10:22 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/07/28/thursday-july-24-sunday-july-27/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

