Thursday, August 7 – Sunday, August 10

The hours went fast

Thursday was another easy day at my regular job, being the second day at a two-day worksite.  In fact it was almost too easy, as by 11 am I had completed all of my assigned duties, but had to stay until 1 before it was okay to leave.  I managed to find various things here and there. Just as I always do.  In the evening, we went to Joe’s Crab Shack in Riverhead for, well, crabs.  While I wouldn’t say that crab is one of my favorite foods, it is really nice to have from time to time.

Friday was a day off from both jobs.  In fact it was the only such day all week. While I had various inchoate thoughts about  things I might do, in the end I decided to take advantage of a day off and not try to accomplish anything at all.  Yes, this lead to my goofing off for a good part of the day, but that’s fine with me.  And it wasn’t a complete do-nothing day, as in the early evening I went to the gym for some bench pressing.  Nothing too heavy, but it went fine:  6 x 135, 6 x 155, 6 x 185, 4 x 205, 3 x 4 x 225, 8 x 185.

Saturday and Sunday were a bit unusual in that I worked an early shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer both days.  Saturday I did 9 to 2:30, Sunday 8:30 to 4. As far as I can tell this is the earliest I’ve been at the MHIR. Both days were fairly busy with customers, Sunday more so than Saturday, and what was nice is that I got out with plenty of time to do stuff during the rest of the day. In the case of Saturday that meant getting various errands done, while on Sunday it meant not doing too much of anything.

Published in: on August 12, 2014 at 2:49 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/08/12/thursday-august-7-sunday-august-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

