Monday, August 18 – Tuesday, August 19

Dead zones, but easy days

As is customary for the second week of my two-week workcycle, I was at worksites on Monday and Tuesday which have extremely poor cell phone service.  On Monday my phone went from fully charged to about a 5% charge in seven hours, while on Tuesday I was able to make it through the workday without losing all charge by keeping my phone turned off for much of the time.  On the brighter side, both workdays went pretty well.  Nothing too hectic, no last-minute crises.

On Monday, I also worked from 5 to 9 at the Major Home Improvement Retailer.  Several months ago I often worked evening hours of this sort, but not recently.  It really wasn’t bad.  I had a couple hours to unwind from my regular job before going into the MHIR, and it was still early enough when I got out that the evening wasn’t over.  One thing I noticed is that the customers were more in a hurry than the weekend ones, which makes sense as most of them were, I presume, stopping off after work and not really in the mood for leisurely weekend-style shopping.  The four hours went by quickly, especially the last hour or so.

I did some back work at the gym on Tuesday.  It wasn’t bad.  T-bar rows: 8 x 115, 2 x 8 x 120, 8 x 115.  Barbell rows: 8 x 155, 2 x 8 x 165, 8 x 155.  Standing calf machine shrugs: 3 x 10 x 350.

Published in: on August 21, 2014 at 3:19 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/08/21/monday-august-18-tuesday-august-19/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

