Saturday, September 6 – Sunday, September 7

Two workdays at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, but neither one was a full day.  That means a smaller paycheck for the week (not that there’s any such thing as a large paycheck, ha ha), but it did give me a much-needed rest.  On Saturday I worked from 8 am to 1:15 pm, which actually was interesting because I saw the big build-up in customer traffic that’s typical for weekends.  There weren’t too many customers in the store when I arrived, but by the time my shift was over it was pretty crowded.  As it was rather hot out (though not like last weekend’s steambath) I spent about 90 minutes watering the outdoor plants, a task I haven’t done in several weeks.  I was able to spend most of the rest of the shift working indoors in the air conditioning.  Believe me, that was a very welcome change after last weekend!

Later on Saturday I went to the gym, and did some benching.  Nothing spectacular, but it was okay: 6 x 135, 6 x 165, 6 x 185, 4 x 205, 3 x 4 x 225.

Sunday’s work hours were a bit later in the day, 12:30 to 4:30.  I spent more time outside than on Saturday, but it was much cooler so I didn’t really mind.

Published in: on September 11, 2014 at 12:37 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/09/11/saturday-september-6-sunday-september-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

