Thursday, October 2 – Friday, October 3

Day off? What’s that?

Thursday was a reasonably decent day at my regular job.  Not surprising, as it was the second day at the two-day worksite, and I already had gotten most of the tasks done on Wednesday.  I was done a couple hours earlier than usual, which was good as it gave me time to rest up before hot yoga at 8 pm.  I hadn’t gone in a couple of weeks, on account of the brutal work schedule that’s also kept me out of the gym, but I figured I now had an opportunity and should go.  It was the same instructor whom I’ve had on Thursdays, but for some reason she used a different routine this time, one noticeably harder than the past ones.  Possibly for that reason, it was a bit of a struggle to make it through the session.  But I did.

Friday is usually my day off.  “Usually” is the key word.  This Friday was an exception, as I worked from 7 pm to 11 pm at the Major Home Improvement Retailer.  Still, not getting a day off wasn’t that bad, as I’ll be off for several days starting next Thursday when I go down to Florida, and in any event a 4-hour shift at the MHIR usually goes by very quickly.  Tonight was no exception, in fact with the exception of the last half-hour, when I had a very exhausting task to complete, it was pretty easy.

 

Published in: on October 7, 2014 at 3:37 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/10/07/thursday-october-2-friday-october-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

