Thursday, October 23 – Friday, October 24

No inspection woes

Thursday was an easy enough day at my regular job. It was at the most distant of the worksites on my rotation, about 30 miles to the east. My first trip out there in my new-to-me Toyota. One thing I have noticed is that the fuel economy is much better than it had been on my Subaru. In part that’s because the Subaru had all wheel drive, which increases fuel consumption, and in part because it was old.

Friday was my day off as usual, and I brought the Toyota in for its first inspection. When I registered it last week I had gotten a ten day temporary inspection sticker. Logically speaking, I had no reason whatsoever to be concerned,  as the car was in fine shape with low mileage. Yet I was still ever so slightly worried. I guess that’s because the last few inspections with the Subaru were a bit troublesome. Old fears die hard, and all that.

Friday evening I went to the gym for some weight-loss exercise. I did a 22- minute course on the stationary cycle, a course that went through what looked like Mayan ruins and had some steep upgrades. By now I’ve (more or less) mastered changing gears on the cycle, which can make it both more challenging and more realistic. I finished with 20 minutes on the elliptical.

Published in: on October 28, 2014 at 11:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/10/28/thursday-october-23-friday-october-24/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

