Monday, November 3 – Tuesday, November 4

Decent start

Monday was the start of a new 2 – week cycle at my main job. On account of some operational considerations I was not at the worksite where I usually start the cycles. I had thought this would be a somewhat awkward adjustment, as I’m so used to doing things a particular way, but it really wasn’t bad. Speaking of adjustments,  I got some more information on the organizational changes that will take place after the first of the year. I will remain on a 2-week cycle, spending two days at each of four worksites. What I don’t yet know are what those sites will be, though in all likelihood at least two will be among those on my current cycle.

Tuesday was a very easy day at a nearby site. In fact I was pretty much finished by noon, though I had to find some non-essential stuff with which to occupy myself until I could leave sometime later. In the evening I went back to the gym, for what I’m hoping will be new commitment to a regular routine. Hmmmm,  I’ve said that before. Anyway, I did upper body work, keeping the weights low as I’m so out of practice. Bench press: 6 × 135, 6 × 165, 6 × 185, 4 × 205, 3 × 225, 8 × 185. Overhead press: 8 × 50, 2 × 8 × 60, 2 × 8 × 70. Triceps pushdowns: 3 × 8 × 52.5.

Published in: on November 6, 2014 at 8:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/11/06/monday-november-3-tuesday-november-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

