Wednesday, November 5 – Friday, November 7

Dare I say boring?

Yikes. Wednesday and Thursday were quite possibly the most boring days I’ve spent at my main job since I started two and a half years ago. It’s because these end of year work cycles are light (that will definitely change in January), and because I spent both days at the same worksite.  As.i had so little to do, naturally enough there was some sort of cosmic warp that caused time to pass at half of its usual speed.

While nothing is set, I found out where I’ll most likely be working in January. I will have four sites in each 2-week cycle, spending two days at each. There will be more work in each cycle so things aren’t likely to be boring. The sites are located more toward the east, three of them are on my current rotation and one was earlier this year. Two are quite good, one is okay, and one I don’t like too much. Guess that’s not bad.

I had a decent gym session on Thursday. Barbell rows: 8 x 165, 2 x 8 x 175, 2 × 8 × 185. All went fine, even at 185. EZ curls: 4 × 8 × 70. Standing calf machine shrugs: 3 × 10 × 330. Although I had planned to go either to the gym or hot yoga on Friday,  which was my day off, other things intervened and I did precisely nothing.

Published in: on November 11, 2014 at 3:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/11/11/wednesday-november-5-friday-november-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

