Wednesday, November 12 – Friday, November 14

More schedule fuss

I knew all along that I wouldn’t be working the last two weeks of the year at my regular job. Not working as in “no pay.” It isn’t pleasant, but it’s the normal thing in this line of work. And at least two weeks without pay is better than the three weeks I endured in 2012 and 2013.

I found out on Wednesday that I had been mistaken. It will be three weeks this year, I must have been mistaken in thinking it was only two. Fortunately,  I should be able to get a fair number of hours at the Major Home Improvement Retailer during those three weeks, so the financial hit might not be too bad.

Work was fairly easy on Wednesday and Thursday.  Oddly enough, although Thursday’s worksite is normally much busier than the one on Wednesday,  I stayed about the same length of time each day. On Wednesday evening I went to the gym for back work, and did well. Barbell rows: 5 × 8× 185. Nice weight progression on that one. EZ curls : 4 × 8 × 80. Standing calf machine shrugs : 3 × 10 × 330.  On my Friday gym visit I wasn’t really in a weight sort of mood, and instead ellipted for 30 minutes.

Published in: on November 17, 2014 at 3:17 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/11/17/wednesday-november-12-friday-november-14/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

