Thursday, December 18 – Sunday, December 21

And that’s it for der tannenbaums

I didn’t do much of anything during the day on Thursday, in fact what with no work I was a bit bored at times. One thing about my usual schedule is that “boredom” is seldom an option. In the late afternoon I went to the gym for a back and biceps session, once again using machines rather than free weights. Friday, during the day, I did leg work on the machines. What I figure is that after a couple transition weeks I will return to free weights and tracking my progress.

If Thursday was a no-work day, that was definitely not true of Friday, Saturday and Sunday. I worked all three days at the Major Home Improvement Retailer: 6 to 10pm on Friday, 11am to 7:30pm on Saturday, and 9:15am to 4:45pm on Sunday. It was pretty much the last push for Christmas trees, and while it was never what I would call busy, the flow of buyers was at least steady. I was surprised at how many people leave tree buying to the last minute. When I left on Sunday, with no more shifts until after Christmas, I was *not* sorry to be done with trees!

Published in: on December 23, 2014 at 10:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2014/12/23/thursday-december-18-sunday-december-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

