Friday, December 26 – Monday, December 29

Late year doldrums

There’s not much to say about these days because not much happened. Friday was my only workday at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, thankfully with Christmas tree season being over.  Well not completely over, as I spent much of my noon to 8:30 shift trying to clean up tree debris. It boggled my mind just how much debris there was. Wood chips, needles, branches, tree-wrapping cord, you name it. Although I was lucky in way, not having to spend too much time in the inside display area was.a relief. All of the remaining Christmas lights and decorations were on sale at half price. The thing is, most of the customers were trying to negotiate even bigger discounts, and while I have some ability to reduce prices I don’t really like getting into price haggling. I’d make a terrible carpet dealer in the Istanbul bazaar.

As for the other days, I really didn’t do much of anything. Hey, given my normal work schedule, sometimes 50+ hours a week, I deserve some time off. I went to the gym on Saturday, and finally got back to free weights. I did bench presses, better than I expected: 6 x 135, 6 × 165, 6 × 185, 4 × 205, 4 × 4 × 225. I also did some machine work on shoulders. On Monday I went to hot yoga for the first time in ages, and once again did way better than I ever would have anticipated.

Published in: on January 1, 2015 at 2:43 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/01/01/friday-december-26-monday-december-29/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

