Wednesday, January 7 – Friday, January 9

One step forward, a half step back

Wednesday and Thursday were somewhat easier days at my main job. Easier in the sense that I was getting more used to the new work pattern, but harder in that the worksite where I spent these days was more complex than the one on Monday and Tuesday. On balance it was a plus, but it’s still fairly hectic. The two sites where I’ll be next week have a reputation for difficulty,  and the workload in the following 2-week cycle is supposed to be extra heavy.  Oh joy.

Now that the 3-week break at my regular job is over, I’m back to my usual routine of having  just Fridays off. This Friday was a typical lazy day off, which is just the way I like it. Oh, I did the usual errands, but at my own pace rather than a schedule imposed on me. It makes a big difference.

Gym: I did back work on Wednesday, it went well. T-bar rows : 4 × 8 × 125. Hammer Strength high rows: 3 × 8 × 95/95. Standing calf machine shrugs: 3 × 10 × 350. On Friday I did leg work, though not with much variety. Not being in the mood for squats or deadlifts,  I used a Life Fitness leg press, 7 × 8 ×, 310. I’ve also resumed using creatine and whey protein,  with a nifty new shaker bottle. To my surprise,  it being a cheap brand from Walmart,  Body Fortress whey protein is surprisingly good. You’d actually drink it for the flavor.  That might be because I bought the vanilla flavor, as sometimes it’s better to keep things simple.

Published in: on January 14, 2015 at 4:00 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/01/14/wednesday-january-7-friday-january-9/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

