Thursday, January 15 – Friday, January 16

Still in recovery mode

Thursday was the last day of the 2-week cycle at my regular job, and suffice to say that the cycle ended with a bang and not a whimper. I ran around almost the entire shift like a chicken with its head cut off and just barely managed to finish by the scheduled quitting time.  Until the last couple of hours it was looking very much as if I would not be done by 2:30. If that had happened I probably would have had to come back on Friday for a couple hours, in the process losing my only complete day off. It could well be that my concerns about that unhappy prospect motivated me to work extra fast and efficiently,  so that I was able to finish by 2:30. Well maybe. Whatever the case, I was grateful that I wasn’t working at the Major Home Improvement Retailer in the evening. Three days of that in a row would’ve been too much.

As befits my day off I didn’t do too much on Friday. One thing I did do was make my return to the gym in the early evening. I was going to do a lengthy bench session, but no sooner did I start then these two women asked me if I’d be done soon. As they asked nicely, and because the two hard core lifters at the other flat bench didn’t look like they’d be leaving anytime soon, I decided to make it a short session: 6 × 135, 6 × 165, 6 × 185, 4 × 205, 4 × 225. I then did some T-bar rows: 4 × 8 × 125. Next came some cable triceps pushdowns,  3 × 8 × 52.5. I finished the session with an exercise I haven’t done in too long, namely neutral grip pull-ups,  4 × 3.

After the gym I had creatine, Six Star brand fruit punch flavor, and Body Fortress whey protein.

Published in: on January 19, 2015 at 12:47 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/01/19/thursday-january-15-friday-january-16/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

