Wednesday, January 21 – Thursday, January 22

Not so easy

These were two very tough days at my regular job. Thankfully I wasn’t scheduled at the Major Home Improvement Retailer in the evening. I did the same work as I had done on Monday and Tuesday,  but in a bigger and less-organized location. This change of site made a huge difference. On Wednesday I worked almost nonstop,  with at best ten minutes for lunch, yet as my 2:30 quitting time approached I knew I’d never be able to finish in time. Fortunately, getting overtime permission from the regional office was easy enough, and I stayed about an hour extra. Here’s hoping it will be reflected in my next paycheck. On Thursday I was able to finish on time, and was a to take 15 minutes for lunch.

I probably should have gone to the gym on Wednesday, but after waiting until 9 I finally decided I just didn’t have the energy. It’s just as well.  Whatever I would have accomplished would have been mediocre at very best. On Thursday, I continued with my theme of doing neutral grip pull-ups, and this time managed a cool 30: 4 × 4, 3 × 4, 1 × 2.

Published in: on January 24, 2015 at 8:11 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/01/24/wednesday-january-21-thursday-january-22/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

