Wednesday, February 4 – Friday, February 6

Better yoga than expected

Wednesday and Thursday were decent enough days at my main job. I spent them at what’s usually one of the more challenging work sites, but things seemed to go well enough. Granted, I really had to hustle to finish up on time Wednesday, but that’s not all that unusual, and Thursday was pretty easy. However, I found out more about the cycle starting the week after next, and it’s going to be horrendous.  I simply don’t know how I’ll be able to complete anywhere near the required amount of work in the allotted time. The volume of work is simply too high. About the only good thing is that my district manager is aware of the situation and should be able to come up with some solution. At least I hope so.

I didn’t go to the gym on Wednesday as my left shoulder was quite painful and I wanted to give it a rest. In any event, I had other stuff to do. On Thursday I went to hot yoga for the first time in a while. Despite some early concerns I did quite well. My balance was pretty good, my flexibility at least okay, and my endurance way better than I would have expected.  It helped that the instructor is one of the ones I like, she pushes you hard but not in a domineering way.

Friday was my day off, and I really didn’t do much at all.  Later on I went to the gym, but since my shoulder was quite painful – yoga might have made it worse – I did just leg presses, nothing involving the upper body at all. A bit of a setback, as I really had wanted to do more deadlifting.  But it wasn’t worth the risk. As for the leg presses, I did 6 × 8 × 370 on the Life Fitness machine.

Published in: on February 9, 2015 at 3:28 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/02/09/wednesday-february-4-friday-february-6/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

