Monday, February 9 – Tuesday, February 10

At least THIS week is routine

Two relatively easy days at my regular job, in other words a pleasant state of affairs that’s definitely not going to last. Yet more information came in about the next two-week work cycle,  and the situation keeps sounding worse and worse. No longer am I uncertain as to whether I’ll be able to complete each day’s assignments. Now I *know* that I won’t be able to finish them.

Obviously this situation cannot come to pass. My district manager will have to come up with some solution. I just wish I’d hear from her soon. But I know it will be a last minute solution.  It’s just the way things go.

My left shoulder is still bothering me a bit, nothing too bad but still noticeable.  When I went to the gym on Tuesday evening (other things had intervened on Monday) I was debating whether to risk some upper body “pull” work such as deadlifts or pull-ups.  “Push” exercises such as bench presses seemed out of the question. At the last minute I decided to be cautious and stick with leg work. I used the Life Fitness leg press, 7 × 8 × 390. If I had a desk job I probably would have taken the risk of using my shoulder, but given the physically demanding nature of both my jobs I really can’t take that risk.

Published in: on February 12, 2015 at 3:35 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/02/12/monday-february-9-tuesday-february-10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

