Wednesday, February 11 – Friday, February 13

A lucky (or at least satisfying) Friday the 13th

Wednesday and Thursday were the last easy days at my regular job before the very tough two week cycle begins. Not that they were easy, in fact I worked almost without any breaks for each shift, but it’s all a matter of comparison.

While I did other stuff on Wednesday, on Thursday evening I went to the gym and finally did some upper-body work now that my shoulder is better. As I still wasn’t quite up to doing dips or pull-ups I did less demanding stuff. T-bar rows : 6 × 8 × 100. Hammer Strength shoulder presses: 4 × 8 × 90/90. Given my work schedule, with quite a few shifts at the Major Home Improvement Retailer,  I won’t get to go much until the middle of next week.

Friday was my day off, and as usual I didn’t do too much for most of the day. I went to the 6pm hot yoga session, and if Friday the 13th is supposed to be unlucky it sure wasn’t for me. I really liked the instructor,  whom I’ve never had before, and the session went very well. My flexibility was better than it’s ever been, based on how far I was able to stretch in some of the positions.  As a nice touch, the instructor ended the session with some meditation.

Published in: on February 16, 2015 at 2:43 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/02/16/wednesday-february-11-friday-february-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

