Monday, February 23 – Wednesday, February 25

Was all that worrying unnecessary? 

Week Two of the hideous horrible cycle at my regular job … and it wasn’t particularly bad. Definitely an improvement over the first week. Each day I was able to take my normal break and lunch and still was able to finish up on time without any last-minute rushing. In part I’d attribute this happy state of affairs to the learning curve, I’ve gotten more used to the required tasks, and in part to the main office’s modification of some of the required tasks. A couple of things I had to do last week I no longer have to do. Yay.

Tuesday I worked a 6 to 10 shift at the Major Home Improvement Retailer.  It wasn’t bad, some freight packout but nothing too much, though for some reason I had to deal with a couple of particularly annoying customers. One of them got quite irate when he couldn’t find a particular brand of septic  tank treatment. I looked it up for him and found that it isn’t even made anymore, so I suggested a couple alternatives.  Which made him even more angry. Sometimes you just can’t win.

Published in: on February 27, 2015 at 5:21 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/02/27/monday-february-23-wednesday-february-25/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

