Thursday, March 12 – Friday, March 13

Staying active

Thursday was the end of the current 2-week cycle at my regular job. As I’ve noted, it was an easy cycle, and in fact on Thursday I had to scuffle around to find things to keep myself busy until I could leave. I got some more details on the next cycle, and while it looks as if it will be harder than I initially thought it shouldn’t be too bad. Of course there can always be last minute changes, though when they happen they usually end up making the cycles easier rather than harder.

On Thursday evening, not being scheduled at the Major Home Improvement Retailer, I went to the 7:30 hot yoga session. I’m really getting to like this new studio. Being a Bikram studio the sessions follow a more formalized pattern, which seems to be more suited to me even though many people would think otherwise. It’s also friendlier than the other studio, which I much appreciate. As for my session, it went generally well, though I wished my flexibility had been a shade better.

I didn’t do a whole lot on Friday,  my day off. Just the typical errands and stuff, though I went to.the gym in the evening. I was going to do dips but opted for bench presses instead: 8 × 135, 6 × 165, 6 × 185, 4 × 205, 2 × 4 × 225.  I also did Hammer Strength shoulder presses: 4 × 8 × 100/100.

Published in: on March 17, 2015 at 3:46 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://ironrailsironweights.wordpress.com/2015/03/17/thursday-march-12-friday-march-13/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

